HomePoliticsPrez Nana Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Minister Nominees Leaked — Thedistin

Prez Nana Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Minister Nominees Leaked — Thedistin


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will be naming the last batch of ministerial appointments and Deputy Ministerial list this week to complete the formation of his second-term government

Speculation has been rife about who President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is likely to nominate as deputy minister.

According to Daily Guide, the list of 17 individuals are the new faces of Deputy Minister Designates to serve in various capacities when passed by parliament.

This list comes a few weeks after the final vetting and approval of Ministers announced by President Akufo-Addo went through.

This list contains new faces while some old faces have been phased out strategically.

Some of the nominees likely to feature in the ‘privileged’ list are Michael Okyere Baafi, Herbert Krappa, Naana Eyiah, Nana Dokua Asiamah, OB Amoah, Mavis Nkansah and Asonaba Dapaah.

The rest are Fati Abubakar, Information, Kwaku Ampratwum, Foreign Affairs, Benito Owusu Bio, Lands, Gifty Twum Ampofo, Education, Bobie Ansah, Youth and Sports and Tina Mensah, Health, Alfred Tuah Yeboah, Attorney General among others.

Full list of Deputy Minister nominees:

Abena Osei Asare
Charles Adu Baohen
John Kumah

Trade and Industry
Dokua Asiamah Adjei
Okyere Baafi
Herbert Krapa

Andrew Egyapa Mercer
Amin Adam
Owuraku Aidoo

John Ntim Fordjour
Gifty Twum Ampofo

Attorney General
Dinah Asonaba Dapaah
Tuah Yeboah

Gender, Children and Social Protection
Lariba Zuweira Abudu

Nana Eyiah

Youth & Sports
Evans Bobie

Amankwah Manu

Asante Boateng

Employment and Labour Relations
Bright Wereko Brobby

Moses Anim

Roads & Highways
Mavis Nkansah Boadu
Stephen Jalulah

Ama Pomaa Andoh
Richard Ahiabgah

Lands & Forestry
Benito Owusu-Bio
George Mireku Duker

Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration
Thomas Mbomba
Ampratwum Sarpong

Food & Agriculture
Yaw Frimpong Addo
Hardi Tuferu

Hassan Tampuli
Fredrick Adom

Tina Mensah
Asei Mahama

Fatimatu Abubakari

Works and Housing
Abdulai Abanga

Check Out The Leaked List

1. Steven Jalula – MP, Pru West, Deputy Minister for Roads and Highways

2. Evans Opoku Bobie- Deputy Minister for Youth and Sports

3. OB Amoah – Deputy Minister for Local Government and Rural Development

3. Collins Ntim – Deputy Minister for Local Government and Rural Development

4. Lawyer Alfred Tuah-Yeboah- Deputy Attorney General & Minister for Justice

5. Mavis Nkansah Boadu – Dep. Roads

6. Mireku Duker – Dep. Lands

7. Michael Okyere Baafi – Dep. Trade

8. Herbert Krapah – Dep. Trade

9. Nana Dokuaa – Dep. Trade

10. Amin Anta – Dep. Energy

11. Agyapa Mercer – Deputy Energy

12. Owuraku Aidoo – Dep. Energy

13. Fati Abubakar – Dep. Information

14. Charles Adu-Boahene – Finance Min.

15. Wereko Brobbey – Employment & Labour

16. Yaw Frimpong – Dep. Agric

17. Moses Anim – Dep. Fisheries

Source: Daily Guide

Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisement -